Sweetest Thing

End of the rail ...

End of the rail ...

A couple of people have been asking how I’ve been getting along with the Canon G10, well quite well, my first thoughts are its well designed, intuitive, if you’re a Canon addict, and feels ‘quality’. I’ve not yet done any RAW images just relied on large Jpeg’s so far.

Downside which I noticed early on is apart from a quickstart manual the bulk of the user info is on a cd. I can see the logic, but theres a real disadvantage in the learning stages, in that I’m unlikely to take my pc hill climbing with me, and it means you have to sit in front of a screen, rather than in the pub with a pint and the manual.

img_0067
Color rendition is excellent, straight from the box with no enhancement.

img_0329
Macro facility is again excellent, this data, on a toy train, is only 7mm tall and 6mm wide in real life. I’ll add more info and shots as I get used to it. I think it’ll be the camera of choice for workshop related images rather than the DSLR.

Leave a Reply

